A NIGHTINGALE’S SONG

Alone I sat under a tree

Thrown about without resistance

By the cacophony of voices around me

Up and above in the greens

Chaos and commotion without rhythm

 

Then a voice so distinct

Changed the music from what it was

And now I enjoy the bliss

 

Up above I looked

Searching for my deliverer

The changer of my mood

Who transformed my cacophony

Into inspiring sonority

 

Gently it perched on a branch and rested

The nightingale herself

That gave the song

About oscarpoems

Finds great pleasure in reading and writing my thoughts. Chartered Animal Scientist, writes poems and articles for leisure and fulfillment. Lover of God, country and humanity.
This entry was posted in Articles. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A NIGHTINGALE’S SONG

  1. oluwaseun says:

    Chei, see rhythm. Well done pal.

  2. AyB.Blog says:

    Awwwwwwww #battingmyeyelashes…..this is beautiful Seye. I first thot it was going to be a Jesus poem but I love the nightingale twist instead. Lovely

  3. Ibk says:

    Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

