JUST YOU!

My mouth seeks to say what my eyes have seen

But I am dumbstruck in awe

Of your captivatingly bewitching look

That has shattered me overwhelmingly

Into a million tiny shreds of ecstasy

                                                                My hands itch to write what I know

                                                                But I am beyond words to express in writing

                                                                That deepest level of femininity

                                                                That has jeopardized the normal control

                                                                 Of my emotions, mind and body

My body wills to choreograph

But I cannot show

How your smile as harmless in its fullness

Can drain a world class athlete of his stamina

And even melt the polar ice caps

                                                              My brain needs to recollect all I have seen

                                                              But it is blocked and locked

                                                              By the mind drugging effect

                                                              Of the fragrance you carry

                                                              On the proximity of the fragile lines of your body

I love you so much so

You aren’t my girl or lady

Woman or mistress

Or my princess or queen

You are simply your only kind

 I AM @oscarpoems

About oscarpoems

Finds great pleasure in reading and writing my thoughts. Chartered Animal Scientist, writes poems and articles for leisure and fulfillment. Lover of God, country and humanity.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to JUST YOU!

  1. Damilare says:

    wooooowwwww…..

  2. miss Omoye says:

    Hmmmmm so sweet. Now am in love #wink#

  3. titata says:

    Wonderful and appealing poem

  4. AyB.Blog says:

    Seye. Seye. Seye. Hmmmmmmn I biliv U

  5. nykelodeon says:

    Mehn !!!! D babe wey nor trip 4 dis na winsh walai !! Lovely lovely…I guess u were smitten wen u wrote dis eh…oya, who b d inspiration na…

  6. Olamerun Adeola says:

    Hmmmmmmm!!!really 9ce esaaa ayeee#winks#

  7. Paul says:

    Sublime!!!

  8. odeshinabola says:

    How in the world can you forgot to include her name. I mean the special lady.
    Good piece boss

  9. oluwaseun says:

    Me I won’t say anything o. If this was penned few years ago, then my 2 plus 2 will be 4. Nice one brother.

  10. Olaoluwakiitan says:

    Hmmm! *singing* U make me feel like a natural woman

  11. Olaoluwakiitan says:

    Oscar ds is sweet. *Singing* u make me feel like a natural woman

  12. lordrooz says:

    World class!!!
    Women fall for what’s even less deeper than this, the inspiration of this massive piece of poetry is already in your arms, I suppose?

  13. bjnaty says:

    Ori Mi Wu o, Can’t stop loving Again!

  14. Ajewole Lawrence says:

    Yeeeeeeeeeeeee!!! Dis would melt the strongest of hearts. Keep it coming bro! I believe #OpennessNani

  15. awoyemi says:

    Mehn ife yi gbona feli-feli…it is from the inside

  16. awoyemi says:

    Mehn ife yi gbona feli-feli…it is from the inside. Nice piece bro

  17. Kayode says:

    This is the one you can not secretly admire

Leave a Reply

