EVE REPLIES ADAM

HELLO FOLKS. THIS IS A SEQUEL TO POSERS ON https://oscarpoems.wordpress.com/2013/02/09/posers/ AND WAS WRITTEN BY AYOBOLA RAJI ( @Rayobola ). PLEASE READ, ENJOY AND COMMENT

That is why I chose you, brother

To share this responsibility together

I will fight with you sometimes just as He assigned

But I swear by God and all that is good

You will enjoy it every step of the way

I will be humble and acquiesce when the mood is right

But you have to know to use your authority right

 Image

You are my King, my Knight

I choose You

To appear before you in neglect, nay

All you will see of me is poise, poise and more poise

My beauty will remain like the first day we met

 Image

I promise to let you be the man

In all ways and at all times

Same that I met and fell for

Even when it hurts, you are the man

 

The music I hear when you speak

I love to listen; your voice even the pointless babble

Image

Our meeting, I remember

Listening to your conviction that we should become an item

The flowers that kept arriving at my office and apartment

Although all that has ceased

When the other girls in the office get them now

I remember your love and smile

My conviction, your conviction

We should be together; our conviction

That first day, lone heart reaching for mine

I felt it, yearning, wanting

I couldn’t help notice how your suit fit too

The whole package, a wrap

And your sweet smile had my cupid acquiescing

 Image

You have been my man from that day

Till this day I never tire of our midnight hunger

I trust you; no other woman lives in your heart

I understand your needs, I will walk the line, and I’ll compromise for you

I promise to hold you when you cry

I promise to let you be the man always

 I intend to be the amazon you deserve

A true soul tie;

Image

To your posers therefore

I say YES

No one else qualifies like I do.

I am @oscarpoems on twitter

About oscarpoems

Finds great pleasure in reading and writing my thoughts. Chartered Animal Scientist, writes poems and articles for leisure and fulfillment. Lover of God, country and humanity.
This entry was posted in Articles. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to EVE REPLIES ADAM

  1. breeze says:

    True words of love from the heart

  2. Eniola says:

    OscarSeye, Thumbs up Bro, a Lovely Piece, Am still gonna be on ur Neck till you put all this “Musings” of yours into a Book. Cheers

  3. isaacola says:

    Good one, more ink to ur pen

  4. miss Omoye says:

    Hmmmmmmm

  5. Oluwabukunmi Onatade Oyewole says:

    I just couldn’t help smiling. Yea, it’s smiling I wouldn’t say blushing. I went down memory lane- how it all started till present date, my simple conclusion is not far-fetched: THE GOD OF LOVE IS AWESOME!!! Bravo! Beautiful piece brother.

  6. AyB.Blog says:

    Funny to see the actual words up on your blog.
    Thumbs up bro

  7. kunle Adetunji says:

    Guy,let us work towards getting all these into a book……. Kudos bro,luv u more

  8. odeshinabola says:

    Wow! It would have been perfect if my girl wrote me this

  9. Paul says:

    Hmmmmm… I pray 4 a virtuous woman 2 luv mi 4 who I am. Eku se opolo sir!!!

  10. agunbiade olusegun caleb says:

    Make I go use dis one re toast my babe oooo!! Great work

  11. Great one bro. We’re blessed to have you. One day you will get the desired award.

  12. Kemi O says:

    Beautiful…

  13. Dayo Adeleke says:

    Nice on bruv,hoping to see.all these swagger in a print someday.its high time u think in this direction bruv

  14. bjnaty says:

    Hmmmmmmmmmmmmn… For Every man needs a woman when his life is a mess, because just like in a game of chess; the queen protects the king.

Leave a Reply

