THE MUSE CAME

Like a thief in the night my muse visited again. I don’t know what my offence is yet again but she has chosen to play catch-me-if-you-can with me. Coming at odd times and running away before I can settle down well enough to do what must be done, you can refer to it as ‘the needful’. Muse decided to visit today, and stay to play lovey-dovey with me. That is why you can read this. Help beg her not to run again.

I was opportune to attend different schools at different stages of my life. Two different primary schools, two secondary schools and another where I had my extra lessons, and of course my higher institution. While in these places, I met different people. Folks who made those days tick, in their own rights. Sadly as it always is, the time came to part ways. That is inevitable, isn’t it?

I have not seen many of these people for more than sixteen years but thank God for the beauty that our social networking sites are, we have been able to establish contact one way or the other. Of recent, some have found their ways back into my innermost circle. They have crossed the social network divide and got closer to the extent that we exchange chat messages.

My interactions with these people explained a few things we have missed about one another. What value we added to one another, how much those times were cherished, the mistakes we made, how we made up after disagreements and arguments, and above all, “how well you were a blessing to me while we were together”. Of course, to go with that was the “I hope we meet again pretty soon” line.

Now how is that your business? You might have come in contact with people years ago but there are questions to ask yourself. What impression did I make on them, what memories did I leave them with?

There was a particular person who told me “I really wish I did not do the things that I did. I wish I can undo some things”. The truth is that we all had things in our past we wished to undo but wishes are not horses. We need to live today in such a way not to have a wish to undo what we are doing today in the future.

Do people from your past have any good recommendation for you? Can they remember you and say a silent (or loud) prayer where they are today?
I know those who have good memories of me and I feel blessed that I have been the source of someone’s happiness. I have those I want to make up with, hoping for a chance to undo some of my earlier actions.

That alone is my guiding principle. To be a blessing to those I come in contact with, to be the answer to someone’s prayer and leave a good impression.

About oscarpoems

Finds great pleasure in reading and writing my thoughts. Chartered Animal Scientist, writes poems and articles for leisure and fulfillment. Lover of God, country and humanity.
This entry was posted in Articles and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to THE MUSE CAME

  1. Ablad says:

    Hmmm. Words of wisdom.

  2. Isaacola AA says:

    Deep. Being a blessing to others I choose consciously.
    Thanks boss.

Leave a Reply

